Gresini Racing is a motorcycle racing team currently competing in the MotoGP World Championship under the name Team San Carlo Honda Gresini and in the Moto2 World Championship under the name Gresini Racing Moto2.


The team was founded in 1997 by two-time 125cc world champion Fausto Gresini, after the end of his racing career. The team competed in the 500cc class for two seasons before dropping down to the 250cc class in 1999. In 2001, Gresini’s rider Daijiro Kato won the 250cc title. The following season, the team stepped up to the MotoGP class, where they have been competing since. The team also competes in the Moto2 class since 2010. That season, Gresini’s rider Toni Elías won the inaugural Moto2 title.

Gresini Racing
Gresini Racing.png
2019 name MotoGP – Aprilia Racing Team Gresini
Moto2 – Federal Oil Gresini Moto2
Moto3 – Kömmerling Gresini Moto3
MotoE – Trentino Gresini MotoE
Base Faenza, Italy
Principal Fausto Gresini
Rider(s) MotoGP:
29 Andrea Iannone
41 Aleix Espargaró
22 Sam Lowes
19 Gabriel Rodrigo
54 Riccardo Rossi
11 Matteo Ferrari
32 Lorenzo Savadori
Motorcycle MotoGP – Aprilia
Moto2 – Kalex
Moto3 – Honda
MotoE – Energica
Tyres MotoGP – Michelin
Moto2 – Dunlop
Moto3 – Dunlop
MotoE – Michelin
Riders' Championships 3
250 cc – Daijiro Kato (2001)
Moto2 – Toni Elías (2010)
Moto3 – Jorge Martín (2018)

MotoGP Games for PS4, XBOX and PC