Tech 3 is a motorcycle racing team currently competing in MotoGP World Championship under the name Monster Yamaha Tech 3 and in the Moto2 World Championship under the name Tech 3 Moto2.


The team was founded by ex-racer Hervé Poncharal, engineer Guy Coulon and Bernard Martignac and started racing in 1990 in the 250 cc class, using Honda and Suzuki motorcycles. In 1999, the team partnered with Yamaha for the factory team and in 2000 their riders, Olivier Jacque and Shinya Nakano, placed first and second in the 250 world championship. In 2001 the team moved the whole operation to the premier class, again with Yamaha, Jacque and Nakano on the YZR500,[1] though their status changed to that of satellite team through to the present.

Tech 3 logo.png
2019 name Red Bull KTM Tech3 (MotoGP and Moto2)
Tech3 E-Racing (MotoE)
Base Bormes Les Mimosas, France
Principal Hervé Poncharal
Rider(s) MotoGP:

55 Hafizh Syahrin
88 Miguel Oliveira


65 Philipp Öttl
72 Marco Bezzecchi


4 Héctor Garzó
78 Kenny Foray
Motorcycle MotoGP – KTM RC16
Moto2 – KTM-Triumph
MotoE – Energica Ego Corsa
Tyres MotoGP – Michelin
Moto2 – Dunlop
MotoE – Michelin
Riders' Championships 1 - 250cc Olivier Jacque (2000)

MotoGP Games for PS4, XBOX and PC